I am rosco

By iamrosco

Ya tube

Blowing another gale today, always a good accompaniment to travel plans.

Tried to hit up Brew Lab for a siphon, but little did I know that it was a for two experience.* Of course I was all too aware that my partner in crime is not a coffee drinker, so that was that. Let me know if you fancy sharing one next Sunday.

Later on, got the airport in plenty time, boarded in good time, all going well. Then comes the bing bong 'This is your captain speaking.' We taxied to a remote part of the airport to wait for our new departure slot, somewhere undetermined in the future. Fun.

To be fair to the captain, he was slightly bemused as to the delay given that he'd just come from Heathrow and it was fine. Cold, windy, pretty much like Edinburgh, but no real reason for the weird delays.





* or a dangerously high caffeinated for one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.