TINY TUESDAY

When we were out on Sunday and I stopped to take the photograph of the tree that had been uprooted both Mr HCB and I felt these seedheads raining down on us. They were actually quite sharp and although they are very small, it did hurt where they landed.

When we got into the car, we could also hear them dropping on the roof, making quite a noise.  I wanted to know what they were so I took a photograph on one of the apps I have on my phone and it appears that they could be the fruit of the European Larch tree. However I forgot to take a picture of the leaf so I'm not quite sure.  It appears that there is no particular theme today, so this is my offering for Tiny Tuesday.

While I was out yesterday afternoon, the middle finger on my right hand triggered badly and I almost fainted trying to bend it back. Doing more typing last night didn't help so I have decided that I am not going to comment that much at the moment, so hope that you will excuse me - but I will do what I can by dictating.  

I put a splint on my finger for the night and it wasn’t as painful this morning, but I have just rung my doctor’s surgery and found out that I can speak to a doctor, in two weeks time with an appointment, or I can ring the surgery at 8:30 in the morning, which I'm going to try and do tomorrow morning. It's only when you can't do things with your hands that you realise just how much you need and use them!

“Extend your loving and kind hands 
     towards others;  
          in return you will find that 
               the whole universe will be kind to you.” 
Debasish Mridha

P.S.  In other news, I spoke to a lady yesterday who is a distant relative on my grandfather’s side, when she told me that another distant relative of ours, John Winchcombe, known as Jack of Newbury, a wealthy woollen merchant, was a friend of King Henry VIII.  He also restructured Bucklebury Manor, where Kate Middleton's parents still live - exciting news!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.