Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

These guys quack me up!

My new neighborhood has an abundance of critters who seem quite relaxed and content to waddle about without too much concern for strangers lurking behind them, snapping photos. This pair was playing in a trench when I approached. You could imagine their conversation with each other: "Here's that crazy lady with the camera. The deer warned me about her. Let's get outta here, just follow my lead, don't make eye contact, just keep walking."

There is something so utterly endearing about ducks. This poem by Ogden Nash captures a bit of the charm:

Behold the duck
It does not cluck.
A cluck it lacks.
It quacks.
It is specially fond.
Of a puddle or pond.
When it dines or sups,
It bottoms ups.


~ Ogden Nash

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.