Ouch!

Did'nt sleep well. Strange bed, very noisy road, hope I sleep better tonight.
Jeanette & hubby set off at 6.30am, J brought me a coffee in bed. Can't remember the last time someone brought me a drink in bed. Breakfast then I got the dogs in the back of my car and set off for the yard, got there just as Naomi was opening the locked gate. Naomi is the daughter of Puzzle's owner, who helps out in the yard a few shifts each week. I'd not met her before. Bess, Bella & I walked the fields, Naomi poo picking, I volunteered pushing the barrow. Blimey she could talk the hind leg off a donkey. ..... & breathe.
Back to base, the dogs love sitting in their cage in the boot of J's vehicle which is in the garage. I thought I had opened the up & over door but it came down on my head .... hence the ouch! Got a bit of a lump. :-(
Rang Mum a bit later to make sure she's okay, then lunch.
I had letters to post so headed off towards  Galmpton thinking I might find a post box along the way. Bingo! I found a box before we got into the village but walked down into the village anyway. The dogs are good on the lead, we did a loop then back home again.
Did a spot of gardening & watered pots and hanging baskets.
Heard someone constantly honking their horn & shouting expletives on the road, then the traffic came to a standstill. Someone obviously very unhappy. This traffic is constant, have I said that already?. It's the route into Brixham, & the  Kingswear - Dartmouth ferry. I noticed the traffic last time I paid J a visit. Howard does'nt like it here. J does'nt notice the traffic. Howard wants to move back into the village they left not quite 12 months ago, & I can't blame him. I hope I sleep better tonight.
I must have dropped off to sleep in the chair earlier, Bella jumped up on my lap giving me a real fright. Love her!
Thanks to BobsBlips for this weeks Wide Wednesday challenge #sun or moon. I liked the shadows cast by the sun lounger on the patio. I did think about getting the dogs to sit on the lounger but quite liked their shadows too, Bess on the left, Bella right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.