In My World

By JoanneInOz

Snow in the valley.....

Would you believe me if I told you that I awoke this morning to find the valley covered in the most beautiful, pristine white snow imaginable?

I can wish, can't I?

At least the heat of yesterday had subsided overnight, so much so that this morning the valley was hidden by a blanket of....mist!!!

And I spent some time this morning doing something that I haven't done in months. My camera and I took ourselves outside, (me in my nightie, camera in camera case!) and simply hung around with nature for a while.

All told, I ended up taking eighty-two photos, many of which I would have been happy to add as today's blip, but in the end, the mist won the day.

Tonight, I have been back-blipping my fingers off, so much so that I think I only have around two weeks worth of back-blips to add! For anyone who's interested, they begin at December 14th, then go through to 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th and 21st. Then continuing on to 24th, 25th, 26th and 27th and ending with the 30th December.

Thank you so much for the lovely comments on yesterdays blip of my moth/butterfly! gen2 identified it as a Loopers Moth, from a family known as Geometridae. Thank you so much for your help gen2!

I still have to reply to all of the comments, but that will have to keep until tomorrow morning, as it is way past my bedtime.

Goodnight all! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.