The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Percival

The time had come to part with my maroon Renault 5GTL, TIM (The Iron Mask) and I had my eye on a car at a car sales centre just up the road. I got £400 for it in part exchange from the salesman, Malcolm, but it turned out that he was about to leave the company under something of a cloud, and had offered rather more than it was worth as a parting gift to his employer, Keith, who was less than happy when he saw it, especially as it had refused to start and eventually had to be towed away. In his opinion my old car was worth £50 for scrap.

I took delivery of the new car, Percival, on 4 July 1997. It was a Lancia Y10 Fire (Lancia Percival, get it?) and served me well for a number of years.

(Taken with a Pentax ME, on Agfacolor HDC200 negative film, scanned on a printer-copier-scanner from a DoublePrint 6x4 print)

L.
25.3.2013

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Led Zeppelin - Babe I'm Gonna Leave You (1969)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.