A seasider's view

By cabrogan

Blasted

I attempted a walk from Irvine's Harbour Arts Centre out to the beach on Saturday morning.

Despite being down-wrapped, begloved and behatted, I gave up just short of the harbour mouth, after enduring about 15 minutes of being wind-blasted to the point where my eyes and nose were streaming (what a lovely mental image!).

All for the sake of "fresh air" and a blip.

I retreated instead to the HAC for a coffee, cake and a book, waiting for Freya to come out of her art class.

Before I called it quits on the great outdoors, I spotted this Christmas wreath nailed to the side of what I think was a wooden mooring. It, too, was wind and snow blasted.

Those poor folk on Arran and elsewhere, in this weather and with no eleccie....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.