stuartjross

By stuartjross

Ryvoan

I haven't done anything decent on the bike for a while. The ride this afternoon was superb. I did a big loop starting and finishing at Boat of Garten. Anticlockwise I went, Pityoulish, Coylum Bridge, Glenmore Lodge, The Green Lochan, Ryvoan Bothy, descended into Abernethy Forest, past Tulloch Moor, Loch Garten, Mallachie, then back to the village, It gave 46.5 km, some on very rough track, with 406m of ascent.
A very nice lady helped me with my onward route choice. She came along the track in Abernethy as I was stopped for my banana. In chatting it became apparent there was a bit of overlap in my work and her other job. Her RSPB ranger post was seasonal. She loved it and was dreading returning to her desk job come November.
Extras:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.