Film

By Film

A bind, trying to find a Blip on some days... or in the last few minutes of this day. My mind may have been pre-occupied with other matters.

Today I walked out of a job evaluation related meeting, followed by a colleague. No, I'm not going to sign a document that says I do a whole lot of things I don't do, never have done, and never will do. And as signing such a document would put you in the position of potentially gaining over others, well that's surely totally contrary to the intent of the whole process, which in simplistic terms tries to assure employees receive equal pay for an equal level of work. It would also be, to my mind, lying to sign it as being an honest and true account of my duties. In trying to make all the Technicians throughout the place put in a single form, there is (again, to me) some ulterior motive behind the move. That's especially the case when we know that other colleges are attempting the same process.



Nikon F100 : f/8 : 1/100" : 90mm : ISO 400

Lens: Tamron SP 90mm f/2.8 Di Macro
Film: Ilford XP2-Super 400 (B&W negative)


[Frame : 03A]

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.