Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Happy Anniversary

A lovely relaxed morning, a late breakfast meant starting the day reading my book in bed with tea. After breakfast we had a few last bits of post-event 'stuff' to sort out and we're then able to head back down the road at lunchtime.

I dropped my friends off at the airport and then headed home to unpack and put together a few orders.

This evening S and I went over to The Horseshoe at Eddleston to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary. Wasn't blown away by my starter but oh my goodness my steak/peppercorn sauce was outstanding. Good food, wine and company. This will be our new replacement for the Old Bakehouse on West Linton, already planning a return visit with friends.

Clearly S is as bad at taking selfies as I am

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.