Another rural idyll

My Driver Awareness Webinar, courtesy of the Dorset Police, went well this morning.  Everyone managed their IT and the presentation was well structured and delivered.  I do feel a little safer in my driving, but it would be great if all drivers had to undertake such training later in their driving lives.

I spent a goodly time on Facetime with my mother this afternoon, going through names in the family, using photos to make connections.  It's a long old process but I content myself that it's helping to keep her brain making connections – to replace those being destroyed by Alzheimers.  I can't imagine what I'll do when she can't use the iMac any longer.

So we needed a walk to chill out and the countryside did the job . . .

. . . as did this gorgeous alpaca, long eyelashes and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.