Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Into 3 figures

Way back in January, when I first clicked on a link to Blipfoto, I had no idea that a hundred days later it would still be the most clicked-on link on my iGoogle page. So why did I did I click in the first place?.....The previous year I'd bought myself a camera, nothing flash you understand, but way better than anything I'd had before. But the awful truth was it had sat there pretty much unused except for the odd snap of friends and family, so the idea of forcing myself to take at least one picture a day seemed like a good one, and hey, it might break me of the habit of lunching at my desk too, a bit of fresh air and a change of scene, now THAT would be a bonus! So as soon as my a/c was confirmed I took my first blip on the doorstep....needless to say it was rubbish, but within half an hour there were half a dozen comments, just nice people welcoming me to Blip.....and, dammit, I was well and truly hooked!

So a heartfelt thanks to all of you lovely people in Blipland who drop by and whose blips give me a daily dose of inspiration, but especially everyone at Blip Central who make the whole thing possible....you make a lot of people very, very happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.