The View from the Hut

Headed up to the allotment this morning and finally managed to finish strimming the grass. Suspect that won’t be its last cut of the year though. Luckily I’d finished before having to take shelter from the rain; so this is the current state of the cucumber/courgette patch, slightly past its best, with a huge curry bush as the backdrop. That bush may go next year and be replaced by something I can actually use so this may well be its final blip.
Tenpin practice this afternoon with JacktheLad and I was hoping for some improvement, however slight. Alas it wasn’t to be, in fact I may have been even worse. Jack however played well, obviously spurred on by my deteriorating skills. I wonder when I’ll reach my low point and start to improve? Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.