Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

A Ferry Good Day

I hardly need to remind you what a wretched time the world’s been going through of late. So much unexpected stuff keeps happening, and so much that’s been entirely predictable too, of course.

But not everything has been bad.

By far the least predictable thing that happened to me over the last year - but by far the best - was that I met M; during a lockdown and everything!

A year later we’re still here! A fact that we celebrated with a walk along the shore from Dundee to Broughty Ferry. The weather was unexpectedly glorious and we ate a delicious lunch outside at the beautiful Jessie’s Kitchen https://jessieskitchen.co.uk

Admittedly, I did get a wee bit grumpy before lunch when my blood sugar levels crashed, but I hope I regained my sunny disposition after demolishing my mac ‘n’ cheese sourdough toastie! Oh yes, Scottish cuisine is a fine, fine thing!

We then spent a very happy afternoon at the beach (see Extras) before toddling back to town.

Another unexpected thing is that this song has become the theme tune for this holiday. Who’d have guessed?! https://youtube.com/watch?v=RciM7P9K3FA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.