Oil, Water and Food Color

I was light hearted today because the sun was shining. It makes such a difference. We spent the morning shopping and stopping at Links Optical to fix my glasses. I didn't want to spend much as they are only going to be useful until August when I'm getting cataract surgery. But the nose piece fell off... so I had to do something. The amazing thing is that they had a replacement nose piece in the same color and size as mine. Amazing. So I spent $25 instead of $100 to get it fixed. Again. Amazing.

When we got home I decided to play with water, oil and food color. This is one of the photos I took. You can see more detail in the larger version by pressing the "L" key.

Next we went to Dani's to get Arvin's guitar playing nails fixed. And then on to Costco. One of those busy shopping days.

Now we are home and taking a break before I cook the Dungeness crab ravioli we bought at Costco and we have dinner. I like this kind of busy but peaceful day. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.