Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sunflower

I have spent most of today at home pottering about and catching up on things, it has been lovely to do so after a few very busy weeks. I have an enormous pile of photography magazines to read too, so I must make a start on those. 

It was grey and raining on and off today, although I managed to time it well and had my walk with Xena when it was dry and bright. On a grey day it is good to create our own 'sunshine' so I photographed my sunflowers!

Today it is the first birthday of my great-nephew, who I have not been able to meet yet as we have been unable to get to SA. He should have had a lovely parcel of goodies to open today but that all went pear shaped as mentioned in previous Blips, but fingers crossed he will eventually get it before he turns 21!

As the sentencing of the murderer of Sarah Everard takes place, I was sickened to hear what he did to her - shocking to think he is married with two children, his poor wife must feel awful to realise what a depraved and evil person he is. 

I watched the first episode of GBBO last night, it was fun as usual although I could not understand the young woman with the orange bunches, she has a very hard to understand accent.

Three more days until Gavin runs the London Marathon....and he has now got a cold. I really am not comfortable with him running it but what do I know?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.