sidius

By sidius

Rip it out

...And then you make me open my eyes, and come back,
all I wanted was some time, some time to think,
that's all I needed, I would've been ok,
with just a little time, my time not your time,
you never have time, I don't even know why I try,
you're probably here right now waiting,
waiting for that moment to ambush me,
slaughter my hopes, crush my confidence,
pound me down, pound me down lower than you ever have before,
just so you can grab my heart and rip it out,
and then you chew on it, spit it out,
throw it on the ground and stomp all over it,
laughing, laughing hysterically,
daring me to do something,
knowing that I won't, knowing that I can't,
knowing that you're me and I'm you,
and I can never hate you as much as you hate me,
knowing the weaker I get, the stronger you are,
knowing how weak I am, knowing how strong you are

Lyrics from Can't stop by Suicidal Tendancies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.