Family Portrait

Just Molly and me...and baby makes three. We're happy in middle Tennessee.

We woke up to snow flurries in Clinton, Tennessee. Not good. We still had 550 miles to get home.

We drove down to a place called the Museum of Appalachia. I always make a drive-through. It's tradition...and...in my book...you don't mess with tradition.

Just like us humans...the sheep and the goats have that dumb look on their faces. They too wonder where the spring weather is.

It snowed almost non-stop for 470 miles. It didn't quit until we hit the Michigan state line.

There was a half hour back-up in Cincinnati. Traffic accident. A billboard blazed...7 days until the home opener (baseball.) Good luck with that.

A few more pictures of the museum are on my FLICKR PAGE. I hope the link works. I had issues getting on to both Flickr and Blip.

Going to bed. 2 long driving days. 1300 miles total...with the added pressure of the snow and rain. I feel like I've been trampled by one of these sheep.

After 7 weeks of not seeing my baby (grandson), he got sick today and had thrown up several times. Hope he gets better quick. I've been achin to see the little man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.