Phyl

So Phyl is still with us; B and I couldn't bring ourselves to release him/her last night. S/he is so small and young; we're not sure what his/her chances are out in the garden. Still, I know we'll have to let him/her go sooner rather than later; s/he belongs in the wild and will have to take his/her chances. I'm just a softie!

I had the final (hopefully) phase of my root canal this afternoon. I'm feeling okay; my mouth is still a bit numb. I felt a wee bit woozy straight afterwards and went to have a snooze on B's couch until I felt better.

Home now to watch a bit of TV and then some tidying up before an early night.

I got an email from my big sis this morning telling me that she's booked a recording studio for niece, E, and me to record a couple of songs. What a wonderful surprise; it's going to be a fab trip. Thanks R. :-)

12 days til my UK trip.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.