If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Phalaenopsis Orchid

Today I changed the habits of a lifetime.   Well not actually a lifetime but certainly a long time.  I have mentioned recently how I always manage to find a blip as I take the rubbish from the Lodge to the bins.  Not today.  There was almost certainly a blip to be had but there was so much rain I wasn't taking the camera out in that.

At 8:00 o'clock this evening I suddenly realised I hadn't taken any shots today.  Fortunately this Orchid has a nice spray on it at the moment.  Quite a long time ago I mentioned an experiment I was trying with this one.  After it had flowered I cut off the top of the stalk and as I hoped a second flush of flowers occurred.  When this new flower spike started to grow the old flower stems produced a few flowers, a third flush from the one stalk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.