ZOOOOOOMING

Didn't sleep too well.  My nieces cancer diagnosis was on my mind.  Such a sad situation.  She's only 39 years old with two little boys aged 4 and 1.  And she lives in Australia so my brother and sister in law can't just drop everything to be by her side.  Hopefully they will be able to go out there in the New Year when she has finished her treatment and they can spend some quality time with her.

My other brother phoned this afternoon and of course I had to break the bad news to him.    He's doing OK at the moment.  He's finished painting his back yard  - with a pirate ship theme - and he's invited me to come and look at it.  We will sort that out soon.

Listened to the match on the radio.  Newcastle were playing away at Wolves.  Newcastle had a few flashes of good play and they did manage to score a goal.  However Wolves scored 2 goals.... so another loss for Newcastle.  They still haven't won a match this season.  They are now 2nd bottom of the Premiership table .... in the relegation zone. 

While I listened to the match I did some ironing.  Then I packed away some summer T shirts and exchanged them for winter jumpers.  The Summer weather seems to have finished for sure.  Today it rained the whole day and its been cold.  Needed the heating on this morning and this evening..

Becky messaged asking if I wanted to Zoom this evening.  I jumped at the chance.  Great to see the three of them and we had a good catch up. As I hadn't taken any other photos today I grabbed my camera to take a shot during the Zoom.chat.  ( Its a poor quality image but its the best I could do )

Steps today - 3,789

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.