Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Craigleith

Took Joyce to North Berwick today where we combed the charity shops and others and had a very tasty lunch at the Buttercup cafe.
We never could resist a beach so here she is in front of Craigleith. We picked up some cowrie shells, I have never noticed them there before and had just finished saying so when she spotted a couple.
The sun mostly shone while we were there although we got caught in some very heavy showers on the way home. Nice rainbows too though.
For the first shower we seemed to be driving right along the edge of the cloud as we came into Gullane. I was driving in heavy rain with the wipers on, but the other side of the road was dry. I've never seen or been aware of that before. I made the mistake of going home via the Tranent junction, I'd forgotten about the roadworks. The three way lights there just don't work. We sat for over 20 minutes in the queue. I do feel for those who have to travel that way every day to and from work.
I did some shopping for Ali after I got home. She'd been trying to get in touch but with WhatsApp and Facebook messenger being down I'd missed her messages. Just shows how used to these platforms we have become.
Monday night so tv quiz night, I enjoyed only Connect but University Challenge was having one of its more obscure nights so far as I was concerned.
Keep safe and well everyone, the numbers are coming down nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.