The Bruce...

I often wondered what it will be like when/if one of my chidlers gets into some sort of social clique that I have in my life had issue with. Something like say Bethany coming home sometime through mid teens wanting to go all Emo or something. Not that I have anything against Emo inclined individuals, but you know what I mean, a drastic appearance shift.

I spotted something on the way to school that is the beginning of that sort of thing. I thought it was only Bethany that walked around with her school bag (a backpack) hanging off her shoulders. Everytime I see it, I have to ask her to, or pull it up myself and put it on her shoulders properly. From taking them to school this morning, it looks like it might be an epidemic in early primary ages. They all do it.

I think it niggles at me in the same way that BMXers and RollerBladers (not all of them) wear trousers visibly below the bum level. I can just about settle with the bag thing but I swear, if either of them try the below bum trouser trick, they're gettin' wedgied in them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.