Inventions of the 18th Century

1709    Bartolomeo Cristofori invents the piano


I don't always do something for MonoMonday, but Laurie54's themes looked so interesting that I just had to do one.  Unfortunately, while I was browsing to find this week's theme, I chanced upon a couple of people who thought that today was Inventions of the 19th Century, which of course is next week.  I didn't bother to read their journals properly and spent quite a bit of time researching the wrong century.  The plus side is that I know what I'm doing next week.  The down side is that this is a hasty and not very good shot of our piano and the music I've placed is unfortunately a piece of work that Beethoven did not write until around 1800 to 1802, Piano Sonata 13.

In other news: Facebook plus Whatsapp and Instagram went down this evening.  Some people will not care one jot but for me, aarghhhh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.