Two all beef patties special............

Two all-beef patties, special sauce, lettuce, cheese, pickles, onions on a sesame seed bun. And an earworm here.



Nothing like a long drive and a great workout....


So today I went over to look at the truck I was going to be assigned to. I wanted to make sure there were no error codes on the truck that could get me in trouble. Well the darn thing had the same error codes as my current truck had. I called my boss at home and asked her what was up?


It seems computers only know yes and no, one or zero, black or white and NOT 50 shades of grey.. I found out that all the sleeper trucks have the same error codes on the company computer but not in the trucks computer and NOBODY knows why...  The day cabs don't have these errors. I also learned that you can not accelerate when the cruise is on as the truck will think your overriding the safety system - sending an email automatically to safety and getting the driver in trouble. Both times that it happened to me were in rural areas...


So to pass someone you must disengage the cruise, turn it off, pass the person, turn it back on, reset it... Nothing like modern technology... Can we go back to the good old days where a driver used an adjustable pole with one end on the accelerator and the other up against the dash? Yes, that was the first "cruise" I had in a big truck...  Wasn't used very often for obvious reasons but out in eastern Oregon or...   



So in the end I will be sticking with the truck I have, never using the cruise again and hope for the best.... Headed down to Portland tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.