Elegance

I saw three swans on the river this morning. I like the way this one is swimming into still water and leaving a churn in its wake. They do always look elegant. Unlike me - I've had to change my clothes after what turned out to be a muddy walk in the field. It's damp and warm. Too warm for October.

I've added an extra for my own entertainment. It's a cormorant with some kind of flounder in its beak. I was cursing myself for not having taken the big camera out with me. If I had it would have been a much better photo and would probably have been my main.

I'm not going to drone on about the 'i' word as so many blippers are afflicted but as this is my journal I'm recording it again for my own entertainment. Honestly!

It's too damp for the garden. I might brave the supermarket. I'm in the mood for baking and the mood is taking me the way of banana bread.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.