jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

Coffee time!

I am feeling a bit drained today, in need of a caffeine boost. Yesterday spent scraping solar film off the conservatory roof. The glue used to put it up 16 years ago has become contaminated and created a growing red stain. As my grandson pointed out, it looks like someone has fallen on the roof and bled to death. Not a good image! I have arranged for a professional to do the work but he has cancelled three times so yesterday I thought I would have a go with a scraper and a hair dryer. After a full day scraping and up and down ladders with just one panel cleared I have decided to wait for the professional. It will be money well spent!
Grateful today for a good night's sleep, some time to reflect this morning and for strong coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.