Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Positive thinking

Where are the weeks going? Thursday again today. Not as warm as yesterday, but most of the day wasn't too bad.
We got the call that Ali's car had passed its MOT it also seems to have gained some duct tape over a rusty bit, which made me smile. Fortunately it's silver tape on a silver car! Don't think I'll dare take it off again, but it's just cosmetic.
I seem to have done lots of washing over the last few days, yesterday's good weather has helped but we do seem to have a house full of damp clothes just now.
A friend of mine is being licensed as a lay reader in Leicester this weekend and he had saved a ticket for me. I didn't feel I could go though, so it went to somebody else which saddened me as I've known him since he was about 10. I went to post a card today, wishing him well. I saw this painted stone lying on the bench opposite the post office and it made me smile.
Our granddaughter's birth was being registered today, an exciting family adventure as they went on the bus.
Evening prayer tonight, an all lay event as our Rector is away just now and after that, we're heading out to the Indian restaurant next door. That'll be exciting, I don't know when we last had a meal out in a restaurant.
Keep safe everyone. I was amazed to see today that of the 32 Local Authorities in Scotland there are only three which have a lower number of covid cases per 100,000 for the last week than Edinburgh and they are Orkney, Shetland and Highland. That does help to make me feel safer although I know at least one blipper who is going to tell me to stop obsessing with numbers :-)

Having said that I am now the proud owner of a covid passport so will be heading out to a nightclub after my curry..... Lol.
Keep safe folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.