Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Bottoms Up!

It's a very dreich Thursday evening, the news if full of gloom, not a drop of alcohol has touched my lips since last Friday - no wonder I'm feeling a bit tetchy ....

And it's never a good thing when darkness falls without a single picture taken ...

A bloom has fallen from the bottom of the stem of gladioli, I decide to float it in a glass. I have a cut-crystal whisky tumbler with a chip in the rim, which has been repurposed as a vase.  

That didn't work too well as a shot for Abstract Thursday (Thank-you, Ingeborg)- so I poured out the water, inverted the glass, and fiddled with the result in Photos.

And now I'm going to sit by the fire and read some more of 'This Must Be The Place".

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.