Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

It Feels Like...........

Pretty fed up lately. Not just the bitter British weather, but more the feckin' weather folk saying, "Tomorrow's temperatures are expected to reach 2 degC, BUT it will feel like -12 degC" on a regular basis.

Now call me sad or geeky, but could this "pass" in a science exam......
I mean the snow you see above, is still er snow (or technically water, frozen) yet my car dash thermometer read 2 degC this morning on returning from our food shopping trip (9:30am, ish). If my memory serves me correctly, water freezes at zero degC according to my science teacher. So why the feck is the above STILL snow?
Back to a possible exam question..... Could a student get away with "Because it FEELS LIKE -12degC" ?

On the "people theme" I took these following a trip to Chester this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.