LEAF

It rained a bit this morning but then it was dry, warm and windy.  I made a late start to the day and just lazed around until around 3pm when I walked to the Co-op.   Watched some TV when I got back and around 7pm my sister in law arrived to take me for an evening visit to her house.

Lovely to see her and my brother and we had a nice time as usual.  Although of course we did talk about my nieces cancer diagnosis and their future plans to go out to Australia to be with her.  They are thinking maybe next March would be a good time when Covid restrictions are lifted and my niece has had her radiography and chemo and then they can spend some quality time together.

My brother gave me a lift home and left with two of my vacuum cleaners.  They aren't working and he offered to have a look at them to see if he can fix them.  One is a Dyson so I hope he is at least able to fix that one. 

Didn't get home till after midnight so this is a late blip.  Took a shot of a colourful leaf I saw when I was out.  Did some faffing using the inCollage app on my phone.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday. 

Big football news today.  Newcastle united finally has new owners.  The fans have been wanting to get rid of the previous owner Mike Ashley for years.  There have been many obstacles concerning the sale but today the news broke that the club has been sold.  Thousands of fans gathered outside the ground this evening to celebrate the start of a new era.  Hopefully the manager will now get the sack as he hasn't been doing a good job for a while now.  Can't wait to go to the next home game on 17th October.  I think the atmosphere will be supercharged.

Steps today - 8,104

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.