Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

It wasnt the cough that carried her off...

This morning I had a visit from an uber prestigious Edinburgh venue looking for a new diffuser supplier. It went well. It may take a few weeks to finalise details as the management team need to select their new signature fragrance from the ones chosen as potentials today but hoping to be able to announce something in due course. Very exciting!!!

In other news I decided to follow the chemist's advice on heat treatment and went to Stobo (almost doctors orders :) and sat in a hot tub and then on hot ceramic tiles in a warm room.
Following another suggestion from blipper @sallymair I had some pineapple juice. Between both of these I have definitely been coughing less today which is a massive relief as the pain in my ribs when I do is still eye-watering (last time I was in this much pain was kidney stones in Italy about 20 years ago and I ended up in hospital on a drip).

Night times are the worst and I've been having to grab what sleep I can sitting upright. Not ideal. Tonight I'm armed with more pineapple juice and hoping that I can get that cough put to bed for good so to speak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.