Views of my world

By rosamund

Twilight

Had a good day at work with our first two daffodil teas under our belt. The children sang really well and all the parents and family members loved it. We had a sponsored walk last week and the money was counted today, we raised in excess of £3000!!! That's double what we usually make, a real result!

Got home just as the light was fading, had dinner then went to knitting. Karen and I cast on our Catkin shawls just a touch ahead of schedule but as had both finished our daybreaks it had to be done. I'm loving the pattern and the yarns I've chosen, will probably blip it tomorrow so all the knitters can see. Any blip knit alongers should also feel free to cast on any time.

It was only on posting tonight that I remembered this will be my 730th consecutive blip. Two whole years documented right here for ever. Thanks everyone for making blip such a great place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.