and through the wire...

By hesscat

About Time

Since Arlo arrived in January my WFH workplace is 99% in out livingroom, where I could keep an eye on the cheeky monkey. On the odd occasion I got to retreat upstairs when I needed to really concentrate, or oan the nightshift.

Yesterday I had the crazy idea of temporarily relocating to the spare bedroom (sorry Mrs P.) next to the livingroom where some degree of normal office working and Arlo overseeing can be achieved. Seriously, why did it take me so long to think about it. Hopefully at some point I can re-relocate once Arlo can be trusted and we work some things out. I'm glad I painted those walls out there... although unexpectedly I'm oan the n/s again.

This evening we heard some sad news that Arlo's "cousin" Donna had to take her journey on to the better place today. A retired guide dog for the blind, she's battled through a lot and despite her lack of agility, she always had a spark in here eye as if in her head she was just a wee pup. Alas life was getting just too uncomfortable... sweet dreams Donna.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.