Life Songs

By TenorSong

Chocolate Eggs

I like where I live. It's quiet, off the busy high street and nestled between two churches so no overlooking neighbours.

There is also a third church across the road and I think this is evidence of a fourth.

This is my only problem with living where I live. It's nice enough for the church people to come to and close enough that they definitely haven't run out of leaflets/Christmas cards/Easter greetings/conversionary booklets/inspirational pamphlets/the meaning of life in 3 simple pages/Fayre and sale advertisements or good cheer by the time they get to me.

Seriously, I could build a rainforest with all the paper they've dumped on my house. I considered putting up a sign but I suspect it would just be another waste of paper...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.