Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Boazn

My favourite drinking hole - and the place is exactly that, and not much more. The worst location ever, with drinks of questionable origin and low attention to hygiene. But people are friendly and prices are cheap. Also, the title isn't actually German - it is Bavarian rather and you won't get far with that expression outside Bavaria (and maybe Austria).

It was a rather standart day today. I was quite busy at the office doing important accounting stuff and fetching some books at the university library for my thesis. Being inside most of the time wasn't that bad, though, as it was another snow day. And did I mention the rather displeasing easterly wind arriving directly from Siberia?

Therefore, any outside shots were beyond all question. I tried to get a decent portrait of my CouchSurfer again - and failed miserably again. So you won't meet him, but the barkeeper of one my favourite dives - the Tumult. One of the reasons I like that place is the friendly atmosphere - and the fact, that it's only 200 meters from my flat...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.