Return to the North

By Viking

To infinity, and beyond!

Headed out to the Red Barn after work today for a coffee and a catch up on the days news. Took some rubbish shots of a turkey and her 'chicks' but they weren't fit to blip. On the way home I talked nicely to Teejay and we stopped at the Rocksnot. Not only is it now shut for business (and has been for a good few months) it now has no roof and is cordoned off. I'm not sure whether it collapsed under all the rain the other week or whether it has been deliberately pulled down in order for alterations / repairs. Whichever is the case it looks very sorry for itself.
I could still manage to get an angle on these kayakers, who had floated down the river (minus kayaks) and then all decided to have a dive off the rocks.

Took quite a few decent shots but I loved this guys action! :-) And it made me think of Buzz Lightyear in Toy Story

Excuse me, I think the word you're searching for is "Space Ranger".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.