Relaxing

3.5 weeks to go before the big event, and my body isn't feeling great. Struggling to do decent rides, or any major exercise, and struggling to recover. Obviously I'm not fit enough. Bugger.

So I'm working hard to try and get my muscles back to at least a zero point, i.e not too tired. Lots of sleep, no major exercise (light exercyling and swimming), hot pools to relax, thinking of a massage, and a recommendation of lots of protein. Sounds like a good excuse for steak!

Tonight I've broekn down to enjoy another relaxant, a couple of glasses of nice wine. Nice you say, it looks cheap!

Well, it is and it isn't. It certainly was cheap to buy, in fact $7.50 per bottle but in fact it's actually a very nice wine from Lawson's Dry Hills. One of my fave vineyards. They were literally doing "grab bag cases" for $90 delivered recently, delivered, with lots of end of line wines, to make way for the 2013 vintage. One of two even have no label but I know they'll be great, whatever they are! ;-)

Huge win for wine lovers. That's me I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.