BowBelle

By BowBelle

Friendship Nightlight

When I visited the Garden Centre yesterday I bought this lovely Millford Collection Friendship Nightlight. Apparently, at the end of their working day the glass blowers would use up any remaining molten glass by blowing small ornamental gifts which were then given away on special occasions as tokens of their friendships. This tradition is still carried on today. They come in a variety of styles and colours and of course, no two are exactly the same. Mine came with a tea-light inside, but I didn't think that gave a bright enough light so this morning I bought some floating candles and used two of them to illuminate it instead. It's not quite a perfect image as I couldn't get the room dark enough to stop the reflections...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.