Turnstone - 77

We had gorgeous weather for a day out with my mum as we visited New Brighton, Leasowe and West Kirby. I didnt notice this turnstone had a crab in its mouth until I got home. The extra is a redshank.

Perhaps the most surprising thing that happened today was bumping into the chap who was my manager at STC when I started there in 1986. I hadn't seen him for around 20 years and it was amazing that we crossed paths because he was visiting friends in the area and lives in St Albans. On reflection I'm not sure he remembered who on earth I was but never mind.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update 

Day 245 -  Highlands 4.1 miles walked  955.7 miles completed


I passed to the east of Kildonan and finished level with Berriedale

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.