Sandsend

This morning after breakfast we drove along the coast from Whitby to a little place called Sandsend and parked the car. We then walked along the beach and promenade towards Whitby….it was beautifully sunny with a strong breeze on our backs, so plenty of waves to watch along the way. This is a view of the headland at Sandsend…looking quite striking in the sunshine.

We managed to find a quiet hut where we had a coffee…and then quickly walked into Whitby which was only marginally less busy than yesterday…certainly not the tourist board vision!!!

Walked down onto the beach at the harbour and then all the way back to Sandsend….bracing walking into the (northerly) breeze, but quite lovely. A total of 7 miles and 17K steps for the day. This now takes me past the 750 mile mark on my virtual walk and puts me at Kinross near Loch Leven.

Photos yesterday and today processed in my iPad - didn’t bring my laptop this time. Have had no time (or space) to sit down to read / comment on journals….so I may have to catch up later in the week after we get back home - apologies for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.