blue

11 ish at night and from the verandah of my tropical North Queensland room this is the view, and in the not so distance, waves are breaking on a beach I will re discover in the morning.

Yes the wedding journey to Green Island has started.

Mum and I headed to Perth's domestic airport this morning, on route to Cairns, and what a DREAM day we have had!! I have to admit to being a tad critical of Qantas in the past, but they excelled today.
M is a a feisty chick at 86, but walking long distances is tiring so wheelchairs were organised for all legs ( or should that be wheels) of the journey.
First on the planes we were and at Alice Springs on a tight turn around, a buggy picked us up and whisked us across the hot tarmac to the next plane!

Amazing and there was me, the bag carrier and enjoying the free rides!!

And as I write this the connection keeps dropping out, so when we move out into the Barrier Reef who knows what may happen, so if blips and comments are sporadic.
Apologies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.