Ruby, Janet, Eric and a red sky at night

Monday is exclusively Ruby and Eric's day at our house as Joanne does not work Mondays so looks after Hendrix and Buddy.
"Who is Janet?" I hear you ask. Janet is the dolly that ruby is holding, and kissing, in the photograph. It's so lovey that she loves Janet as much as her mother loved her. Johanna had Janet from being born and, as far as she was concerned, Janet was a living doll with feelings. She was always wrapped up in the cold weather and taken extremely good care of. She's 36 years old now and showing signs of age (Janet, not Johanna of course (She does look at my Blip's sometimes!)) but still loved very much.
I caught Eric in an extremely good mood too, soon after he'd had his nap.
The sky caught my eye so I took the other photograph from an upstairs bedroom window. Thought it was worth including.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.