Risotto

Off work today. I took books etc from my weekend sorting to Oxfam. Keswick was too busy still for my liking so I turned tail and headed off to see the chaps. As always it was magical up there. I lost myself for ages in the woods and ended up with a stash of ceps, some now in the process of being dried out. It occurred to me that if we let ceridwen loose up here we might never see her again! Not sure what the extra is but suffice to say it hasn’t gone in the risotto.

On my way back I bit the bullet and got some new boots. I’m sick of wet feet and trying to bung them up with superglue.

(I’ve replaced my original cep photo with this bracket ‘many-zoned’ polypore? because I’ve blipped the ceps before and these were so lovely but they didn’t go in the risotto either. Looks better/sharper big)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.