Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Day 7 Level 3 Lockdown Step 1

I only left the house today to do the supermarket run for my Mum and ourselves. As I paid at the checkout, the checkout operator handed me a small cardboard package.  In it was a bamboo fibre eco cup. I was rather pleased with this unexpected gift, even though we already have a selection of “keep cups”.  The amount of waste caused by takeaway coffee cups is one of our bugbears. It’s just so bad for the environment.

The blip, of course, is my new “keep cup”.

The weather has been very mixed today - sunshine mostly this morning, then gale force winds and heavy, driving rain this afternoon. Our poor little flowers have taken a real battering.

There were 43 new community cases today, 40 in Auckland and 3 in the Waikato region. Unfortunately, there are too many people active in the community while infectious, which is keeping the numbers up. Some people are definitely not following the rules.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.