Life...

By NickyH

#451 - Waiting for Grandad

This had to be my blip today. My Dad was coming to pick H up to take him to their house for tea as the lurgy has got me in its grip. He insisted on wearing his red glasses he won at the disco at Center Parcs last week. They have flashing lights on them, and they're his (current) pride and joy. He was stood at the window waiting eagerly for him to arrive, so just as I was beginning to think today might be my first ever blip fail, there it was! And the best bit was I managed to get it from the comfort of my temporary sickbed, aka the sofa, as my camera was next to me.

He's also wearing Spiderman wellies, even though there's no rain, or mud, or snow. He's so silly. He cheers me up every day. He's been such a good boy today even though he's had a miserable, poorly mum to contend with.

Mind you, he didn't seem to complain when I said I was too tired to do much and I suggested downloading a movie from Sky and having popcorn and hot chocolate with marshmallows...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.