Here goes......

By Lindiloo

Montana Corona

We woke up to cloudy skies and strong winds today so decided it was a good day to go walking. We set off mid morning and the clouds very quickly disappeared leaving a very warm, windy day. We decided to do a marked walk that is advertised at 10km, it was actually 14km as I tracked it on GPS. There were some great views along the way, some of it I imagine was a bit like a lunar landscape. There is volcanic rock everywhere!

Unfortunately early in the walk, following photo 3, I inadvertently moved the settings on my camera to save to camera memory, rather than SD card. I only noticed about 25 photos later, when it told me the memory was full. Guess where the lead to connect camera to iPad is? I have never used it as I always save to the card so never thought to bring it. I am pretty sure my best ever blip is on there and I can't use it (I can say that anyway as you'll never know).

Luckily I had plenty more kilometres left to walk and decided on this one of Mount Coronas. Arrived back, revived slightly by a nice lunch on the seafront, I can feel a snooze coming on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.