Fright flight!

I was thinking about my blip journal today. It's changed a bit from the first year when I mainly took pictures on my phone because as I put in my biog, I never had my proper camera with me and I was too lazy to learn how to use it. Well, now, I nearly always take my camera with me, but I am still too lazy to learn how to use it. Luckily it is pretty foolproof. What I am good at, is sitting around in the freezing cold to take pictures. The sun is out in this one, but don't be fooled it was snowing on and off pretty much all day and was still perishing. I think we've got to the bottom of the chilblain mystery! Anyway, I did get a lovely photo of the wren and the blackbird but I'm going with this one for now (unless my home blip moderator tells me to change it when he gets back from work!) as a) it shows some sunshine and we've had precious little of that for a while, and b) I don't think I've managed to get a wing shot before. The reason he was about to take flight was the cheeky wren had just dashed in to grab a mealworm and scared him!!
Only one day at work to go til the Easter break. Can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.