Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Storm chasing

We have had several storms this afternoon and some came through this evening.  The first one this afternoon was a doozy with large hail stones.   I looked at them bouncing off my neighbours roof like pop corn popping.  They were around the size of pop corn too. 

This evening's storm was more to the South and now that I can travel more than 5 km from home I went to Redhead beach where this shot was taken.  By then the storms were really too far away but behind me there was another one coming so I packed up like a scardy cat and high tailed it home.   A good thing too as in about 5 minutes it was bucketing down and the sky was really lighting up and it's not good to get caught on the beach in that weather.

And now it is late so I will catch up with you in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.