Jesus wants me for a sunbeam.................

I had a text from my friend Jill (gym)  last night asking to meet up before she went to a gym class this morning. We had a good old natter, and we were both, almost, but not quite late. The gym was quite busy and there was good news on Des and the car saga. The lady who's car he damaged on Sunday, phoned him to thank him for leaving his name & address and she has been in touch with her insurance. He seemed back to his old self today. I called in the library and borrowed two books and then walked into town. As I was passing the church where I used to volunteer I saw the sunshine was shining through the stained glass window and creating this amazing effect. It only seems to happen when the sun is low in the sky. I did  some shopping and caught the bus home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.